Sometimes the copy/paste happens and then cut the entire thing. The report would auto-save, and when exiting the report draft, the entire paragraph of written stuff is gone if it accidentally auto-saved.
The auto-save is causing some data and work to be lost. Re-introduce/bring back manually clicking to save the report drafts.